People

Un article de Laboratoire de nanorobotique.

(Différences entre les versions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Version du 20:19, 25 mai 2011 (modifier)
Nano (Talk | contributions)
('''POSTDOCTORAL AND GRADUATE STUDENTS''')
← Différence précédente
Version du 20:20, 25 mai 2011 (modifier)
Nano (Talk | contributions)
(Past Students)
Différence suivante →
Ligne 432: Ligne 432:
Maryline Thomas<br> Maryline Thomas<br>
<div style="color:Purple; margin-top:-6px;">Philippe Havard</div><br> <div style="color:Purple; margin-top:-6px;">Philippe Havard</div><br>
 +Frédérick Gosselin
 +<div style="color:Blue; margin-top:-6px;">Pierre Pouponneau</div><br>

Version du 20:20, 25 mai 2011

Sommaire

HEAD




Sylvain Martel, Ph.D.

Professor - Director of the NanoRobotics Laboratory

Biography



Email: sylvain.martel@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5098
Office: M-4408







SUPPORTING STAFF

Mahmood Mohammadi, Ph.D.

Researcher – Microbiology and Molecular Biology

Project: Integration of magnetotactic bacteria (MTB) with their molecular motors as a means of self-propulsion or bio-actuation for nanorobots or other micro-scale entities.

CV

Email: mahmood.mohammadi@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 7192 (office) or 5029 (laboratory) Office: M-4412 Laboratory: M-4505



Neila Kaou, Ph.D.

Research Associate – Scientific Publications and Recruiting Coordinator

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: Assists the Director for optimizing the number and quality of scientific publications. This includes the organization and coordination of meetings, assisting graduate students in all aspects of research activities including the writing of papers. Neila is also assisting in the recruiting process of new graduate and undergraduate students.


Email: neila.kaou@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5061
Office: M-4011



Michael Atkin

Business development

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: Company relationship and IP

Email: Michael Atkin
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 7181 Office: M-3002




Charles C. Tremblay P. Eng.

Research Associate – Infrastructure and Laboratory Coordinator

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: General maintenance of the Laboratory, readiness of equipments and installations, ordering support, etc.


Email: ctremblay@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 7181 (office) or 5029 (laboratory) Office: M-4012 Laboratory: M-4505



Yasmin Barrios

Secretary

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: General administration

Email: yasmin.barrios@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 3349 Office: M-3002




POSTDOCTORAL AND GRADUATE STUDENTS

Ouajdi Felfoul

Ph.D. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Delivery of anti-cancer agents by magnetic control of magnetotactic bacteria using MRI technology
Starting date: May 2005

Email: ouajdi.felfoul@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505


Nasr Tabatabaei

Ph.D. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Hyperthermia of nanoparticles for biomedical applications
Starting date: September 2007

Email: nasr.tabatabaei@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Nina Olamaei

Ph.D. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering
Director: Prof. F. Cheriet
co-Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: MR-Sub
Starting date: May 2009

Email: nina.olamaei@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Samira Taherkhani

Ph.D. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering
Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: MR-Sub
Starting date: January 2010

Email: samira.taherkhani@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Azadeh Sharafi

Ph.D. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: to be determined
Starting date: March 2010

Email: azadeh.sharafi@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Behnam Izadi

Ph.D. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: to be determined
Starting date: October 2010

Email: behnam.izadi@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Alexandre Bigot

Ph.D. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel

Project: to be determined
Starting date: Janvier 2011

Email: alexandre.bigot@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Nisryn Mokrani

M. Sc. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Genetic manipulation on the MC-1 MTB
Starting date: September 2008

Email: nisryn.mokrani@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Jacinthe Lapointe

M. Sc. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Synthesis of hybrid micro magnetic drug carrier
Starting date: January 2009

Email: jacinthe.lapointe@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505







Manuel Vonthron

M. Sc. Student – Department of Computer Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: MR-Sub
Starting date: June 2010

Email: manuel.vonthron@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505





Ke Peng

M. Sc. Student – Department of Computer and Software Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Software architecture of MR-Sub Platform
Starting date: October 2009

Email: ke.peng@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505





Viviane Lalande

M. Sc. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: MR-Sub
Starting date: July 2009

Email: viviane.lalande@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505




Dominic de Lanauze

M. Sc. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director/Co-director: Dr. Mahmood Mohammadi, Prof. S. Martel


Project: Guiding magnetotactic bacteria into the blood stream
Starting date: September 2010

Email: dominic.de-lanauze@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505




Guillermo Vidal

M. Sc. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Real time platforme for MRI guided autonomous robots
Starting date: September 2010

Email: guillermo.vidal@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505




Benjamin Conan

M. Sc. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: 3D Imaging software development for vascular navigation of a magnetic resonant submarine
Starting date: January 2011

Email: bconan@gmail.com
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Past Students

Stefan Riebel
Andreas Schindler
Guido Baumann
Thomas Boitani
Sébastien Pigeon
Dominic St-Jacques
Haritz Macicior
Jacques-André Delafosse
Marc-Antoine Fortin
Michelle Raimbert
Jing Yang Zhang
Olivier-Don Truong
Arnaud Chanu
Samer Tamaz
Pascal Hannoyer
Éric Aboussouan
Béchara Mouffarej
Ramzi Bey-Oueslati
Jean-Baptiste Mathieu
Zhao Lu
Walder André
Pierre-Alain Dumas
Hong Jun Song
Anh-tuan Nguyen
Maud El-Hachem
Maryline Thomas

Philippe Havard

Frédérick Gosselin

Pierre Pouponneau