People

Un article de Laboratoire de nanorobotique.

(Différences entre les versions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Version du 19:13, 15 juillet 2010 (modifier)
Nano (Talk | contributions)
('''SUPPORTING STAFF''')
← Différence précédente
Version du 19:15, 15 juillet 2010 (modifier)
Nano (Talk | contributions)
('''POSTDOCTORAL AND GRADUATE STUDENTS''')
Différence suivante →
Ligne 223: Ligne 223:
<br> <br>
Email: [mailto:nina.olamaei@polymtl.ca nina.olamaei@polymtl.ca]<br> Email: [mailto:nina.olamaei@polymtl.ca nina.olamaei@polymtl.ca]<br>
 +Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029
 +Office: M-4505
 +<br>
 +<br>
 +<br>
 +----
 +[[Image:fille.jpg|250px|left]]
 +
 +'''Elmira Khoshbakht Marvi'''<br>
 +
 +Ph.D. Student – Computer Engineering<br>
 +'''Director: ''' Prof. S. Martel<br>
 +
 +
 +'''Project:''' MR-Sub <br>
 +'''Starting date:''' May 2009 <br>
 +<br>
 +Email: [mailto:elmira.khoshbakht-marvi@polymtl.ca elmira.khoshbakht-marvi@polymtl.ca]<br>
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029
Office: M-4505 Office: M-4505

Version du 19:15, 15 juillet 2010

Sommaire

HEAD




Sylvain Martel, Ph.D.

Professor - Director of the NanoRobotics Laboratory

Biography



Email: sylvain.martel@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5098
Office: M-4408







SUPPORTING STAFF

Mahmood Mohammadi, Ph.D.

Researcher – Microbiology and Molecular Biology

Project: Integration of magnetotactic bacteria (MTB) with their molecular motors as a means of self-propulsion or bio-actuation for nanorobots or other micro-scale entities.

CV

Email: mahmood.mohammadi@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 7192 (office) or 5029 (laboratory) Office: M-4412 Laboratory: M-4505



Neila Kaou, Ph.D.

Research Associate – Scientific Publications and Recruiting Coordinator

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: Assists the Director for optimizing the number and quality of scientific publications. This includes the organization and coordination of meetings, assisting graduate students in all aspects of research activities including the writing of papers. Neila is also assisting in the recruiting process of new graduate and undergraduate students.


Email: neila.kaou@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5061
Office: M-4011



Charles C. Tremblay P. Eng.

Research Associate – Infrastructure and Laboratory Coordinator

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: General maintenance of the Laboratory, readiness of equipments and installations, ordering support, etc.


Email: ctremblay@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 7181 (office) or 5029 (laboratory) Office: M-4012 Laboratory: M-4505



Fatemeh Afkhamizarreh PhD

Post doctoral fellow

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: Supporting research


Email: fatemeh.afkhamizarreh@mail.mcgill.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 7181 (office) or 5029 (laboratory) Office: M-4012 Laboratory: M-4505




Frederick Gosselin PhD

Post doctoral fellow

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: Supporting research


Email: frederick.gosselin@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 7181 (office) or 5029 (laboratory) Office: M-4012 Laboratory: M-4505



Yasmin Barrios

Secretary

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: General administration

Email: yasmin.barrios@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 3349 Office: M-3002




POSTDOCTORAL AND GRADUATE STUDENTS

Ouajdi Felfoul

Ph.D. Student – Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Delivery of anti-cancer agents by magnetic control of magnetotactic bacteria using MRI technology
Starting date: May 2005

Email: ouajdi.felfoul@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505




Pierre Pouponneau

Ph.D. Student – Biomedical Engineering

Director/Co-Director: Prof. S. Martel / J.-C. Leroux


Project: Development of medical magnetic microcarrier for targeting tumor cells
Starting date: February 2007

Email: pierre.pouponneau@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029
Office: M-4505
At Jean-Coutu Building
Phone: (514) 343-6111 ext. 0398 (Office)
Phone: (514) 343-6111 ext. 3255 (Lab)





Evan Shechter

Ph.D. Student – Department of Computer and Software Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Magnetotactic Bacteria
Starting date: May 2008

Email: evan.shechter@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029
Office: M-4505


Nasr Tabatabaei

Ph.D. Student – Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Hyperthermia of nanoparticles for biomedical applications
Starting date: September 2007

Email: nasr.tabatabaei@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Nina Olamaei

Ph.D. Student – Biomedical engineering
Director: Prof. F. Cheriet
co-Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: MR-Sub
Starting date: May 2009

Email: nina.olamaei@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Elmira Khoshbakht Marvi

Ph.D. Student – Computer Engineering
Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: MR-Sub
Starting date: May 2009

Email: elmira.khoshbakht-marvi@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Azadeh Sharafi

Ph.D. Student – Computer Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: to be determined
Starting date: March 2010

Email: azadeh.sharafi@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Nisryn Mokrani

M. Sc. Student – Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Genetic manipulation on the MC-1 MTB
Starting date: September 2008

Email: nisryn.mokrani@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Oualid El Halimi

M. Sc. Student – Department of Computer and Software Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: to be determined
Starting date: September 2008

Email: oualid.el-halimi@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Jacinthe Lapointe

M. Sc. Student – Department of Computer and Software Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Synthesis of hybrid micro magnetic drug carrier
Starting date: January 2009

Email: jacinthe.lapointe@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505







Gael Bringout

M. Sc. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: MR-Sub
Starting date: July 2009

Email: gael.bringout@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505





Ke Peng

M. Sc. Student – Department of Computer and Software Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Software architecture of MR-Sub Platform
Starting date: October 2009

Email: ke.peng@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505





Viviane Lalande

M. Sc. Student – Department of Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: MR-Sub
Starting date: July 2009

Email: viviane.lalande@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Past Students

Stefan Riebel
Andreas Schindler
Guido Baumann
Thomas Boitani
Sébastien Pigeon
Dominic St-Jacques
Haritz Macicior
Jacques-André Delafosse
Marc-Antoine Fortin
Michelle Raimbert
Jing Yang Zhang
Olivier-Don Truong
Arnaud Chanu
Samer Tamaz
Pascal Hannoyer
Éric Aboussouan
Béchara Mouffarej
Ramzi Bey-Oueslati
Jean-Baptiste Mathieu
Zhao Lu
Walder André
Pierre-Alain Dumas
Hong Jun Song
Anh-tuan Nguyen
Maud El-Hachem

Maryline Thomas