People

Un article de Laboratoire de nanorobotique.

(Différences entre les versions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Version du 18:10, 26 février 2007 (modifier)
Jbmathieu (Talk | contributions)

← Différence précédente
Version du 18:11, 26 février 2007 (modifier)
Jbmathieu (Talk | contributions)

Différence suivante →
Ligne 206: Ligne 206:
<br> <br>
'''Project:''' Magnetic propulsion and navigation of therapeutic microparticles within tumoral microcirculation<br> '''Project:''' Magnetic propulsion and navigation of therapeutic microparticles within tumoral microcirculation<br>
-[[Media:C-2006-MRSub-ISMRM-Eric.pdf|'''pdf''']]+[[Media:resume|'''resume''']]

Version du 18:11, 26 février 2007

Sommaire

HEAD




Sylvain Martel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Director of the NanoRobotics Laboratory

Biography



Email: sylvain.martel@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5098
Office: M-4408







SUPPORTING STAFF

Neila Kaou, Ph.D.

Research Associate – Scientific Publications and Recruiting Coordinator

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: Assists the Director for optimizing the number and quality of scientific publications. This includes the organization and coordination of meetings, assisting graduate students in all aspects of research activities including the writing of papers. Neila is also assisting in the recruiting process of new graduate and undergraduate students.


Email: neila.kaou@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5061
Office: M-4011




Kwangsoo Kim, Ph.D.

Research Associate – Proposals and New Projects Coordinator

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: Assists the Director in the submissions of new proposals, organizes and coordinates status reports and meetings.


Email: kwangsoo.kim@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 7181
Office: M-4012




Charles C. Tremblay P. Eng.

Research Associate – Laboratory Coordinator

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: General maintenance of the Laboratory, readiness of equipments and installations, ordering support, etc.


Email: cct@nano.polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 7181 (office) or 5029 (laboratory) Office: M-4012 Laboratory: M-4505



Martin J. Mankiewicz, B.Eng.

Research Associate – MRI Engineer

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: MRI research support, maintenance, operation and update


Email: martin.mankiewicz@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext.7192 (office) or 5029 (laboratory) Office: M-4412 Laboratory M-4505




Yazid Belkhir, B.Eng.

Technician

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: General machining, EDM, mechanical design, etc.

Email: yazid.belkhir@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 3138 (office) 5029 (laboratory) Office: A-378.3




Jeanne Daunais

Secretary

Director: Prof. S. Martel
Main responsibility: General administration.

Email: jeanne.daunais@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 3349 Office: M-3002




POSTDOCTORAL AND GRADUATE STUDENTS

Mahmood Mohammadi, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow – Microbiology and Biochemistry


Director/Co-director: Prof. S. Martel/Prof. M. Sylvestre

Project: Magnetotactic bacterial cultures, fundamental studies, binding techniques, and genetic modifications for integration in microsystems

CV

Email: mahmood.mohammadi@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 7192 (office) or 5029 (laboratory) Office: M-4412 Laboratory: M-4505



Zhao Lu

Ph.D. Student – Computer Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel

Project: Electro-microfluidic microsystems and techniques based on computer controlled swimming paths of magnetotactic bacteria

Email: zhao.lu@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Walder Andre

Ph.D. Student – Electrical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel

Project: Bacterial microfactory; fabrication of untethered microrobots propelled by magnetotactic bacteria


Email: walder.andre@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Jean-Baptiste Mathieu

Ph.D. Student – Biomedical Engineering

Director/Co-Director: Prof. S. Martel/Prof. L’H. Yahia

Project: Magnetic propulsion and navigation of therapeutic microparticles within tumoral microcirculation
resume


Email: jean-baptiste.mathieu@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029
Office: M-4505




Ouajdi Felfoul

Ph.D. Student – Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Delivery of anti-cancer agents by magnetic control of magnetotactic bacteria using MRI technology


Email: ouajdi.felfoul@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Anh Tuan Nguyen

Ph.D. Student – Computer Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Conception of a miniature robot for nanometer-scale operations


Email: anh-tuan.nguyen@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Arnaud Chanu

Ph.D. Student – Biomedical Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Development of novel MRI-based technologies and biosensors navigable in the blood vessels


Email: arnaud.chanu@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Thai Chau Nguyen Huynh

Ph.D. Student – Computer Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Design and development of a nanorobotic platform based on controlled vibrations for a fleet of miniature instrumented robots designed for molecular-scale operations


Email: thai-chau.nguyen-huynh@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Emmanuel Bouendeu

Ph.D. Student – Computer Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Development of robotic platforms for the fabrication of polymer-based micro- and nano-structures


Email: emamanuel.bouendeu@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505







Pierre Pouponneau

Ph.D. Student – Biomedical Engineering

Director/Co-Director: Prof. S. Martel / J.-C. Leroux


Project: Development of medical magnetic microcarrier for targeting tumor cells


Email: pierre.pouponneau@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505






Ramzi Bey-Oueslati

M. Sc. Student – Computer Engineering

Director: Prof. S. Martel


Project: Design, fabrication and programming of a robotic platform for the scanning of printed circuit board and the rapid fabrication of micro heat pipe on microelectronic components


Email: ramzi@nano.polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505



Jaouad El-Fouladi

M. Sc. Student – Computer Engineering

Director/Co-Director: Prof. S. Martel/Prof. Y. Savaria


Project: Design of integrated microcircuit for the detection of pathogenic bacteria


Email: jaouad.el-fouladi@polymtl.ca
Phone: (514) 340-4711 ext. 5029 Office: M-4505


Master course students

Béchara Moufarrej
Dess. Computer Engineering
Project : MBS - Real-time tracking software for bacteria-based Microsystems
Email : moufarrej.bechara@polymtl.ca

Maud El-Hachem
Dess. Computer Engineering
Project : MR-Sub - Display of best path to propel devices in a cardiovascular system
Email : maud.el-hachem@polymtl.ca

Awa Carole Diop
Dess. Biomedical Engineering
Project : To be determined
Email : acdiop@gmail.com

Etienne Gamache
Dess. Biomedical Engineering
Project : MBS
Email : egamache_3@hotmail.com

Laetitia Seri
Dess. Biomedical Engineering
Project : Mr-Sub

Email : laetitia.seri.1@ulaval.ca